Bit by bit…

The Bit by bit and day by dayIn such a special lovely way

Do not know why or how to say

But I shall try to… If I may
And thus I shall try to explain

That despite heavy pouring rain

In times of sorrow and of pain

My love for you was not in vain
When I was down and even sad

If I felt angry rather mad

If I was in tears feeling bad

My love for you I did not dread
I was insulted even mocked

My same own life I feel was blocked

The doubts that came and often knocked

My love for you was safely locked
Until the day you came to me

The love in me you did not see

Without you dear how could I be?

My love for you I could not free
And yet you know I still love you

A love that’s strong and oh so true

Wher’ver you go wher’ver to

My love for you will follow too

-Yameen Irteza. 🙂

Leave a Reply

